top of page
  • Writer's pictureNurdina Nisaa Filanti

Day 18 : It's Indonesia's Independence Day !

17th August 2018

Today is 17th August and I’m going to become teacher’s assistant in ABM 1 and HUMSS 1 again. There’s no something that really special today here in Surigao. But in Indonesia, it’s our special day because today is our National Independence day !. My friends and I were sad because we’re all miss our country.


And today, everything’s run normal. I’m going to ABM 1 and HUMSS 1 to assist maam Ariar. Right after our class is over, I took a walk to go back to my dormitory , then I saw a crowd which caused by the Jingle Competition. Jingle competition is a competition to arrangement a song and mixing several songs.



Right after seeing Jingle competition, we’re decide to have a little celebration regarding our independence day. So we take a picture with our beloved flags, and sang our national anthem. It was a moment where we’re all learn the real meaning of nationalism.




0 views0 comments
bottom of page