top of page
  • Writer's pictureNurdina Nisaa Filanti

Day 25 : Last Day of Practice Teaching

24th August 2018

Today is my last day of practice teaching, a day to remember ! it’s sad to know that I’m going to leave Surigao, but on the other side I feel happy because soon I’m going back to Indonesia , my homeland. I start my day just like previous day, attending flag ceremonies. But this flag ceremonies will be my last flag ceremonies. However I did enjoy everything, the national anthem , saint paul anthem. Then I proceed to ABM 1 to discuss business in Indonesia. As always, we start our class with pray and greetings. Then I give a short lecture about business in Indonesia, to enhance their understanding towards Indonesia’s business I show them several videos about Indonesia culture and business. Why culture? Because a culture will determine how a business should be conducted. The students are excited whenever I played the video. They’re interested to know how Indonesia look like. They even asked me several words in bahasa. We’re having so much fun in the class until we don’t realize the time is running out. Then I asked them to write down differences and similarities between Indonesia and Philippines business practices. Because that’s the objective of my topic today, students are able to identify the differences and similarities between Indonesia and Philipphines in terms of business practices. I give them 10 minutes to write it down on a paper, then after they submit it. I gave them souvenirs from Indonesia, they’re very happy to received it. It's already 10 o’clock. It’s time for me to say goodbye for them and go back to dormitory to prepare my actual teaching on HUMSS 1.





It's almost 15.30, it’s time for me to go to HUMSS 1. In HUMSS 1 I did the same thing as I did in ABM 1. Start with pray, short lecture about Indonesia, play some videos and ask them to write down in a paper the differences and similarity between Indonesia and Philippines in term of business practice. When I was about to give them my souvenirs, turns out I running out of souvenirs. Then I asked them permission to go back to dormitory for a while to pick some souvenirs. And when I come back, this is what happened…



They leave me a tears, I was touched by their action!. I was shocked, happy, sad at the same time. But the show must go on, so I continue to distribute the souvenirs to them. Then before I end up the class, I give them a quiz with the price of Indonesian Rupiah. And this is what happened.



Overall I really thank ABM 1, HUMSS 1 , and of course, my beloved cooperating teacher maam Ariar who’s always guide me to be a great teacher just like her. And to all of my students in ABM 1 and HUMSS 1, mahal kita !




4 views0 comments
bottom of page